Men’s LAX Win Streak Snapped, Drop 2

Brian Lewis lead the Braves with 5 GB vs Mariemont

The IH Varsity Men’s Lacrosse team saw its four game win streak snapped on April 17th at the hands of the hungry Loveland Tigers with a 17-10 loss. The game marked the first time since the season opener that the Braves offense failed to score 13 or more goals, and the highest scoring output the defense has allowed all season. The Braves move to 4-3 on the season.

Highlights in this game were tough to come by. Sophomore face-off specialist Patrick Farist won 62% of his draws from the X (18 of 29) and collected a team-high 7 GBs. Ryan Fixler (4G, 2GB) and Wyatt Fruland (1G/3A, 1 GB) led the Braves with 4 points each. Junior Eric Pfluhaupt (1G/2A) and Senior Owen Taylor (3G) each added 3 points at midfield. Junior captain Jimmy Brunette had 1 goal and 1 assist at the midfield. Brook McClay continues to impress at LSM, as he added 6 GB and 1 forced turnover to his season totals.

On April 19th, the Braves returned to Tomahawk to face archrival and the state ranked #5 Division 2 team, the Mariemont Warriors. Looking fatigued from playing 5 games in the previous 9 days, the Braves dropped the game 10-2. Playing lackluster offense against the Warriors #4 ranked defense in the state (4.7 goals per game allowed), the IH Men were unable to sustain much of an offensive effort, and held to a season low 2 goals. The defense played admirably, particularly while playing zone defense in man-down situations. It is likely the Braves would have to face the Warriors a second time this season if they plan to advance to the state semi-final on May 31. Following the loss, the Braves record stood at 4-4.

The Braves JV and Varsity travel to Bexley, Ohio on Saturday April, 22 to face the Lions.

2017 Boys LAX Highlight Reel

2017 Boys LAX Team Photos

Boys Lacrosse Video Archives

Click On "PLAYLIST" below to see all the videos in this series. Once you select a video to play, click on "PLAYLIST" again to TOGGLE the menu OFF

Boys Lacrosse Statistics

Boys Lacrosse Captains

2017-Owen Taylor, Evan Youngblood, Matt Sorenson, Jimmy Brunette
2016-Cam McMillan, Grant Gottdiner, Owen Taylor, Chuck Long, Kai Noahr
2015- Mitchell Trout, Samuel Markiewitz, Austin Schneider, James Pflughaupt, Cameron McMillan
2014 - Matt Young, Ben Frazier, Michael Hamilton, Brad Collins
2013 - Tanner Landstra, Tres Irvine, Alec Taylor
2012 - Daron Artis, Rob Becker, Luke Lewis, Jordan Schriner
2011 – Jake Thomas, Rob Becker, Jordan Schriner
2010 – Jake Thomas, James Lackman, Max Hendricks, AJ Froehlich
2009 – Ted Bolser, Kain Meurer, Andy Pipes, AJ Froehlich
2008 – Nick Keriakis, Matt Keller, Ross Lockwood, Steven Krall
2007 - Michael Gawne, David Krehbiel, Kevin McFarland, Ryan Murray
2006 – Andrew Keriakis, Danny Johnson, Case Cousino, Franco Aguirre
2005 – Matt Ambrose, Alex Cole, Chris Dunham, David Kereiakes
2004 – Eddie Farrugia, Matt McCaw, Cole Cousino
2003 – Chris Stokley, Ross Bextamuller, Sean Chamberlin
2002 – Jamie Campbell, Jameson Muth, Mike Tuddenham, Brady Ward, Bill Zimmer
2001 – Andrew Debord, Price McLane, Chad Von Lehman
2000 – Jason McCaw, Winn Perry
1999 – Todd Johnston, Ryan Reckman, Peter Snow